ad space

Test 1


Ad space2




Social buttons

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Governor Wike Selects 13 New Commissioners, Sends List To House Of Assembly (See List)

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers state has sent a list of thirteen names of nominees to the Rivers House of Assembly to be confirmed as commissioners in the state.
Wike cleared his cabinet on July 24, 2017, by sacking all his commissioners.

The names sent to the state House of Assembly are:
1. Emma Okah

2. Charles Wogu

3. Ibibia Walters

4. Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja

5. Isaac Kamalu

6. Mrs Sukelu Oyagiri

7. Damiete Afred Miller

8. Boma Iyayi

9. Emeka Onowu

10. Prof. Princewill Chike

11. Tasie Chinedu Nwabueze

12. Sylvanus Nwankwo

13. Prof Kaniye Ebeku

The News reports that the nominees are to appear before the House on Tuesday, August 8, by 10 a.m.

Commissioners who were initially sacked on July 24 but are back on the nominees’ list are Emma Okah, Prof Kaniye Ebeku, Isaac Kamalu, Ibibia Walters and Boma Iyayi.

The governor also sacked all but one of his special advisers on Sunday, August 6.

Wike’s reaction follows Amaechi’s allegation that the governor has perfected plans to present forged documents in court to nail him for fraud.

He accused the former governor who is now the minister of transportation, of diverting money realized from selling state turbine gas.

No comments:

Post a Comment