Test 1


Ad space2







Sunday, February 25, 2018

Saidi Balogun Is Actor Of The Year (SEE LIST)

Ibadan-born ‎Nollywood star, Saidi Balogun and Patience Ozokwo are actor and actress nominees of the year respectively.‎ Harry Song is Musician of the Year.

The star actor and movie producer was full of appreciation to the organiser of the Independent Newspapers Awards after receiving the Actor of The Year award last Sunday in Lagos.

The colourful event, had in attendance current and former governors, including Chief James Ibori, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan.

In keeping with its avowed commitment to promoting the common good and rewarding excellence in the society, the Independent Newspapers Limited, publishers of the Daily Independent, Saturday Independent and Sunday Independent honoured Delta State Governor Ifeanyi Okowa as the Independent 2017 Man of the Year.

The governor received the award at an event on Saturday at the Eko Hotel and Suites in Lagos.

Lagos State governor, Akinwunmi Ambode is Governor of the Year and Rivers State counterpart, Nyesom Wike is the Political Icon of the Year.

For his sterling role in weathering the storm of the killer-herdsmen in his state Benue State Governor Samuel Ortom, was decorated as Governor of the Year on Security, while Ebonyi State Governor Dave Umahi is Agriculture Governor of the Year.

Sokoto State Governor Aminu Tambuwal is the 2017 Grassroots Governor of the Year. The Outstanding deputy governor of the Year is Otunba Titilayo-Tomori, of Osun State.

The newspaper also nominated Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu,Lagos State Speaker Mudashiru Obasa is Outstanding Legislator of the Year (National) and Outstanding Legislator of the Year (State) respectively.

 Ahmed Mohammed Makarfi, is Party Leader of the Year.

 Ooni of Ife Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi is Bridge Builder In Leadership

Alhaji Rasak Okoya gets Life Achievement Award, Dr. Wale Babalakin, Most Outstanding Aviation Terminal Operator of the Year.

The Federal Inland Revenue Service and the Lagos State Traffic Management Agency (LASTMA) are the Federal Agency of the Year and Most Outstanding State Agency of the Year respectively

Most Outstanding Telecommunications Company of the Year is Globacom Limited.

No comments:

Post a Comment