Test 1


Ad space2







Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Senator Kwankwaso’s Supporters Burn Brooms, Mock APC After His Defection To PDP

Supporters of senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso have expressed joy over the defection of their principal.

Kwankwaso, on Tuesday, defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
The Supporters gathered in their numbers as they burnt brooms to show solidarity with the senator.
At the Senate floor on Tuesday, the president of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, read a letter from 13 members of the All Progressives’ senators declaring their defection from APC to PDP.
The lawmakers include Rabi’u Kwankwaso (Kano-Central), Dino Melaye (Kogi-West), Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo-South), Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo-Central), Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara-South), Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna-North), and Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun-Central), among others.
Saraki, while responding to the plea by the Majority Leader, Senator Ahmad Lawan, for the defectors to rescind their decision, lambasted the APC.

No comments:

Post a Comment